Hello World!

Abhishek Rathan Athreya
2 min readNov 23, 2017

--

‘Will I ever be a Technology Consultant?’ was the question that riddled me, on my cab ride to work. A promising tech job, a happy home and a beautiful Bangalore day! I had it all, but my heart still yearned for the Consulting dream.

I am an Electrical/Electronics Engineer working for a top Financial Technology firm, in the division of Software, with interests in Self-development, Consulting and Anime. Yes, I’m a living, walking cliche! My career goals, however are not cliched (at least, I hope not!). I want to be a pioneer in the field of Technology consulting.

This career goal manifested in me, due to my OCD (Obsessive Coursera Disorder). Numerous courses of Business Strategy and Financial Modeling fused with my interest in Technology, to give birth to this career goal. I now have a specific career goal and the interest towards it, but I have no idea, how I will enter the field of Technology Consulting!

15 Youtube videos and 23 podcasts later, I realized that there is no such thing as the ‘big break’. If I continue waiting for the ‘silver bullet’ that would transform me into a successful Technology Consultant, I’d probably wait for the rest of my life. I need to take charge of my goal and take baby steps towards it.

This brings me to the purpose of this post! This is the post in which I tell you folks my goal and invite you all to help me on my journey. Your help can be anything, from sending me feedback about my goals to showing some love for these posts. This is the first of many posts to come. I promise to talk about Technology consulting, Self development and Anime! Stay tuned. Please?

--

--

Abhishek Rathan Athreya

Self-Improvement blogger. Motivational speaker. Technology Enthusiast.